Parish Photo

Parish Life DirectorPastor of Saint John Bosco

Parish History

 St. John Bosco officially became a parish on March 8, 1959. A letter from the Diocese of Saskatoon to the faithful at St. Mary's Church and St. John School announced the formation of the new St. John Bosco parish church.

Shortly thereafter, the catholic Women's League and the Men's Club were organized to support the development of the parish.

The following year, in co-operation with the Catholic School Board, the new school auditorium was erected and became the parish centre.

By 1963, the church and the rectory were planned and completed. And on May 12, 1964, the church was blessed by Bishop Klein.

Pastor Assignments

1959-1961 Fr. William Zimmer
1961 Joseph Dormans
1961-1966 Fr. Blaise Morrand (ordained Bishop 1983)
1966 Fr. James Kendziorski
1966-1974 Fr. Francis Kolla
1974-1981 Fr. Denis O'Dreiscoll
1981-1986 Fr. Len Cyr
Deacon Ted Bezaire (ordained priest 1985)
1986-1990 Fr. Stan Urbanowski
1990-1997 Fr. Murray Chatlain
Deacon Gerard Cooper (ordained priest 1997)
1997-1998 Fr. Denis Phaneuf
1998-2001 Fr. Paul Donlevy
2001-2002 Fr. Emile April
2002-2003 Fr. Les Paquin
2003-2004 Fr. Ken Beck - Priest Moderator
Fr. Andre Poilevre - Associate Pastor
2003-2008 Mary Jacobi - Parish Life Director
2004-present Fr. Ron Beechinor - Priest Moderator
2008-2010  Sr. Estelle Lavigne - Parish Life Director 
 2010-present Theresa Winterhalt 


Liturgy Schedule

Sunday Mass: 10:00 AM

Reconciliation: Half an hour before weekend Mass, or by appointment

Baptism: contact the parish office.

Marriage: Marriage preparation is required. Please contact the parish office to register.

First Reconciliation: Contact the parish office.

Confirmation/First Holy Communion: Contact the parish office. 

Parish Office

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Parish Office: 652-1045
Fax: 934-2824


Priest Moderator: 
Fr. Marvin Lischynsky

Parish Life Director: 
Matthew Courchene

Parish Nurse: 
Sr. Carol Borreson R.N.

Parish Secretary:
Shirley Blanchette

George Blanchette

CWL President:
Wylma Orosz 665-0379

K of C Grand Knight: 
Frank Arthurs 306-222-7726

Parish Council Co-Chairpersons: 
Anita Langford &
Sr. Sylvia Obrigiwitsch